Skip to Content

All 78 Tarot Cards List in Order (Major and Minor Arcana)

All 78 Tarot Cards List in Order (Major and Minor Arcana)

Our readers support us. This post may contain affiliate links. We earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Discover a list of all the 78 Rider-Waite Tarot cards and their meanings, symbology and messages.

22 Major Arcana Cards in Order

The Major Arcana in Tarot is a set of 22 cards that depict various stages and experiences in the journey of life. They represent major events, significant changes, and important life lessons.

Click on each card to learn its meaning and symbolism.

56 Minor Arcana Cards

The Minor Arcana in Tarot is a set of 56 cards divided into four suits: Cups, Pentacles, Swords, and Wands. Each suit contains 14 cards, encompassing 10 numbered cards and four court cards (Page, Knight, Queen, King).

The Minor Arcana represent the daily occurrences, challenges, and opportunities that arise in life.

Here are the cards for each suit. Click on each card to learn its meaning and symbolism.

14 Cups

The suit of Cups, associated with the element of Water, represents emotions, relationships, love, and spiritual consciousness. It is generally related to the inner world, personal feelings and intuition.

  • Ace of Cups
  • Two of Cups
  • Three of Cups
  • Four of Cups
  • Five of Cups
  • Six of Cups
  • Seven of Cups
  • Eight of Cups
  • Nine of Cups
  • Ten of Cups
  • Page of Cups
  • Knight of Cups
  • Queen of Cups
  • King of Cups

14 Pentacles

The suit of Pentacles, linked to the element of Earth, symbolizes material aspects of life including work, business, trade, property, money, and other material possessions. It reflects the physical and practical aspects of life.

  • Ace of Pentacles
  • Two of Pentacles
  • Three of Pentacles
  • Four of Pentacles
  • Five of Pentacles
  • Six of Pentacles
  • Seven of Pentacles
  • Eight of Pentacles
  • Nine of Pentacles
  • Ten of Pentacles
  • Page of Pentacles
  • Knight of Pentacles
  • Queen of Pentacles
  • King of Pentacles

14 Swords

The suit of Swords is associated with the element of Air, and it often signifies power, change, ambition, courage, conflict, and action. Swords can also represent challenges or difficulties, and the necessity of the mind to overcome these obstacles.

  • Ace of Swords
  • Two of Swords
  • Three of Swords
  • Four of Swords
  • Five of Swords
  • Six of Swords
  • Seven of Swords
  • Eight of Swords
  • Nine of Swords
  • Ten of Swords
  • Page of Swords
  • Knight of Swords
  • Queen of Swords
  • King of Swords

14 Wands

The suit of Wands, connected to the element of Fire, represents inspiration, creativity, ambition, growth, action, and the drive to achieve. It reflects the spiritual and inspirational aspects of life.

  • Ace of Wands
  • Two of Wands
  • Three of Wands
  • Four of Wands
  • Five of Wands
  • Six of Wands
  • Seven of Wands
  • Eight of Wands
  • Nine of Wands
  • Ten of Wands
  • Page of Wands
  • Knight of Wands
  • Queen of Wands
  • King of Wands

Rider-Waite images used with permission of U.S. Games Systems, Inc., Stamford, CT c. 1971 by U.S. Games Systems.